Essential oils, anyone?

Aromatherapy-bottle-WIDESome thoughts about Essential Oils: I’ve been using essential oils here and there for about 6 years. I’ve tried several brands and noticed that higher quality oils have an effect, while the cheaper oils smelled nice but didn’t do much else.
Things I use essential oils for:
– helping open stuffy noses and wheezy lungs
– relieve sore muscles
– for focusing (for me and my ADHD son)
– to calm jumpy kids and help them fall asleep and stay asleep
– help soothe tummy aches
– clean and disinfect hands and surfaces
– keep away mosquitos and lice
– keep ants out of my house
That’s off the top of my head!

oils image 1
So when my dear friend, Chana Hinda Frazin​, shared some of her DoTerra oils with me, I couldn’t help trying it. I am truly amazed at their quality and effectiveness. (not gonna lie, they are pretty pricey, but per drop – the fact that they actually have the effect that you are using them for makes up for that extra investment!)

There was a decent article, not long ago, about the safe use of Essential Oils, and these are all practices that I have always cautioned about in using and sharing DoTerra essential oils. The fact is that the company claims that some of their oils are safe for consumption and I believe them. But I still won’t use them internally and I don’t recommend others to do so.

So all that being said, if you are looking for highest quality essential oils that actually have the effect you are trying to affect (hehe! how often do you get to use that word correctly!!), I invite you to check out my DoTerra website and see what they have going on over there!

http://www.mydoterra.com/healingher

And don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions, thoughts, concerns… 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

